Hello world!

 

Hello ALL and welcome to my very first blog (yes yes I know, I am WAY behind) heels and home.

My name is Heather Groves and I reside in Indian Head, Maryland (yes, it is as small as it sounds) with my husband Michael and our two little boys, Dominick who is 5 and Jaxson who will be one in 4 DAYS!!!!

Between working full time, our home, a husband and 2 kids I dont know how I will find time to write a blog, but like everything else I will find a way to make it happen!

Before having kids and purchasing our home I was all about clothes and shoes… now I find myself completely obsessed with trying to make our house perfect (thank you Pottery barn and Home Goods!!!!) In this blog I hope to share my everyday life as well as some of my favorite things, hopefully they may become some of your favorite things too! I used to have a shop on Etsy called the Wedding Wonderland that did very well but sadly when I was pregnant with our second son I just could not dedicate the time to it that it needed.

At tax time this past year my husband bought me something that I have been dying to get for a very long time, other than a pair of red bottoms… a Sony Alpha camera!!!! All of the pictures that you will see on here are the result of that camera and the best ever editing system, Picnik. Below are a few pictures that I have taken recently, let me know what you think…..

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

